Sunsets and Gatherings in Ehrenberg

January 28 – February 14, 2017

Oh my gosh…I’ve done so much I can’t keep up! I’m trying to catch up folks, really. Every now and then I stay in one spot for a few days, and keep on pumping out these blog posts as fast as I can, but I just can’t catch up. This is a tough life…(tee hee).

After the RTR a number of us returned to E, and hung out for a while. I got my solar installed and met more people. My new friends Jim and Shannone had worked at the Big Tent in Q for ten days straight, and on their last day they were sent away with so much food, the only way to get rid of it was to host a hot dog and burger party. The whole camp was invited, and many showed up at The Round Table. Fun was had by all. Quite a number stuck around for the camp fire after the cleanup was completed. Thanks to Jim, Shannone, and other people who arranged gatherings at The Round Table, the tradition of gathering as a Tribe continued even after the RTR.

I’ve already told you a bit about Ehrenberg, so I’m mostly just going to share a few pictures in this post and move on.

Ocotillo shrub at sunset. I love the way the light changes at sunset and sunrise. Watching the light is one of my favorite pass-times. Just look at those clouds.

Every now and then, something just makes me giggle. I love clever business names like this one. Taken at the little store we all love in Ehrenberg, at the River Lagoon Resort. We do our laundry there, get water, dispose of trash, use the WiFi, buy the odd item we need, and often run into friends there. The owners are some of the nicest people you’ll ever meet. You can get a PO Box there and much more.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned that Ehrenberg is right on the western edge of Arizona, and the Colorado River is the dividing line. On the other side is California. There are places to camp along the Colorado River in Ehrenberg, and some of our Tribe chose to stay down there instead of up on the desert concrete. I liked to switch between the two, which is easy for myself because I don’t set up any kind of a permanent camp or have to hook up to a trailer.

I hope you have enjoyed this installment of my travels during the winter of 2016/2017, and hope you’ll continue the journey with me. Please visit the HOME page to find more articles, and feel free to share, sign up and leave a comment. Also please visit my YouTube Channel.Until next time…remember to step outside of your comfort zone as often as possible.
Roxy ~ A Nomad for Nature
LIKE THIS CONTENT? ENJOYING MY POSTS? HERE ARE THREE WAYS YOU CAN HELP TO SUPPORT THIS BLOG:
1. You can help to keep me fueled up by buying me a cup of coffee. It’s easy, just click the link and see how easy it is.
2. You can use this Amazon Link whenever you want to make a purchase on Amazon (or the one on my HOME page). The link is good for 24-hours only.
3. You can purchase an image, card, tote bag, t-shirt or other items from my photography store at Tranquil Light Photography.com (or share the web page on your favorite social platform).
Leave a Reply

