Art is for Sharing

I sometimes get asked why I feel the need to share my writings, photography and adventure stories on my blog. Some people believe those of us who share this kind of work are doing it purely to get attention, credit, or to boost our ego. This is not always true, there are many reasons for sharing; If I get a comment like, “Thank you, those words were just what I needed to hear today, perfect timing,” I know the Universe was at work in some way, and those words helped someone… and that is enough.

I’ve recently been going through some old journals, and here is something I wrote about 10-years ago, and I thought I’d share it:

 

Click on image to visit web page

For an artist to paint or write, and not share the beauty of their work with others,

almost makes the work pointless.

It is the sharing,

and the delight in seeing someone smile,

or dream,

or laugh,

or cry,

or learn,

that makes it worthwhile.

An artist does not always paint for himself,

Sometimes she writes for others.

 

Roxy Whalley – 2005

LIKE THIS CONTENT? ENJOYING MY POSTS? HERE ARE THREE WAYS YOU CAN HELP TO SUPPORT THIS BLOG:

1. You can help to keep me fueled up by buying me a cup of coffee. It’s easy, just click the link and see how easy it is.

2. You can use this Amazon Link whenever you want to make a purchase on Amazon (or the one on my HOME page). The link is good for 24-hours only.

3. You can purchase an image, card, tote bag, t-shirt or other items from my photography store at Tranquil Light Photography.com (or share the web page on your favorite social platform).

Image

This blog: http://NomadforNature.wordress.com/

Leave a Reply

