Impressions of Jerome, AZ

April 5, 2017

Jerome is a town in the Black Hills of Yavapai County in the State of Arizona. Founded in the late 19th century on Cleopatra Hill overlooking the Verde Valley, it is more than 5,000 feet (1,500 m) above sea level. In the 1920’s over 10,000 people lived here when it was an active copper mine. The closest town is Cottonwood, which is south of Sedona.

The town of Jerome is considered a ghost town. There are a number of ghost towns in the States that still have residents living there, they are not all abandoned. Some of the places that claim to have ghosts are Spook Hall, Mile High Inn, and the Connor Hotel. I had lunch with my friend Joey at The Haunted Hamburger, but I’m pretty sure it wasn’t haunted.

It’s easy to learn more about Jerome on the internet, so in this post, I mostly wanted to share with you how I viewed the town through the camera lens. Joey and I walked all around this quaint town for hours but didn’t go in a single store to shop, because we found the buildings and its character to be fascinating enough. Hover over the images to see what they are.

1387-Jerome Roxy

I hope you have enjoyed this installment of my travels during the winter of 2016/2017, and hope you’ll continue the journey with me. Please visit the HOME page to find more articles, and feel free to share, sign up and leave a comment. Also please visit my YouTube Channel. Until next time…remember to step outside of your comfort zone as often as possible and watch it grow.

Roxy ~ A Nomad for Nature

LIKE THIS CONTENT? ENJOYING MY POSTS? HERE ARE THREE WAYS YOU CAN HELP TO SUPPORT THIS BLOG:

1. You can help to keep me fueled up by buying me a cup of coffee. It’s easy, just click the link and see how easy it is.

2. You can use this Amazon Link whenever you want to make a purchase on Amazon (or the one on my HOME page). The link is good for 24-hours only.

3. You can purchase an image, card, tote bag, t-shirt or other items from my photography store at Tranquil Light Photography.com (or share the web page on your favorite social platform).

Image

This blog: http://NomadforNature.wordress.com/

5 responses to “Impressions of Jerome, AZ

  1. We enjoyed Jerome , I took several very interesting pictures one of a side yard that was jammed packed and there were two Art galleries that were fantastic. I liked seeing the buildings from your lens.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

