Zion National Park

December 12, 2016

After camping near Kanab on my birthday, I decided to head through Zion National Park again. The Last time I was there was in the spring, and was very crowded back then. This time there were less people, and I could even drive up Zion Canyon. To read the last post I wrote about Zion click here: Zion Crowds and Earths Tipping Point. I also did a post on Kolob Terrace Road: Kolob Terrace Road, Zion National Park, UT.

I took some video of Zion Canyon this time, so sign up for my YouTube Channel so you don’t miss it when I publish it.

I thought you would just enjoy seeing pictures in this post. They pretty much speak for themselves.

THANKS FOR SUPPORTING THIS SITE BY ACCESSING AMAZON VIA ANY OF THE LINKS IN THE NOMAD STORE $ OR ON THE HOME PAGE, I’LL MAKE A SMALL PERCENTAGE ON YOUR PURCHASE AND IT WON’T COST YOU ANYTHING EVEN IF YOU BUY SOMETHING DIFFERENT. Please return here to enter Amazon each time you place an order, links are good for only 24-hours.

 

PLEASE, PLEASE…drive the speed limit in your National Parks, and slow down on bends!

 

I hope you have enjoyed this installment of my travels during the winter of 2016/2017, and hope you’ll continue the journey with me.

If you only get a notification of this one blog post, you may be unaware that I have many other categories and tons of travel posts available to read on my HOME page.

Please explore, share, sign up and leave a comment. Also please visit my YouTube Channel, which I’ve just organized into playlists and my Photography Store (30-day, 100% money-back guarantee).

Thanks for following me, and remember to keep searching outside the box.

Roxy ~ A Nomad for Nature and Photographer at:

www.TranquilLightPhotography.com

http://NomadforNature.wordress.com

8 responses to “Zion National Park

  1. Hi Roxy,

    I am really enjoying your love of nature and your beautiful photos.

    Your experiences with Studley are making me feel better about my vehicle choice of Tacoma and fiberglass camper, as extreme reliability was my one of my main criteria. I do get van envy from time to time when things feel cramped in my rig.

    Like

    • What I’ve found with American Made vehicle (sorry folks) is that they seem to have a lot of electrical problems. The electrical parts don’t last, the wiring is poor or misconfigured, that kind of stuff, and of course, relays, sensors etc. are always through the roof expensive. However, I’ve been assured that this vehicle has a great engine, and is a good van in many ways. Some of the things that were adapted on Studley (the body lift and bigger tires) weren’t done with a lot of thought (from the previous owner) and I’m having to correct the mistakes, but that is not the fault of the manufacturer. The electrical problems that are going on are a bit of a nuisance but don’t effect Studley’s driving ability. I do so love him, he’s just the right size, and I can go on rocky/muddy roads etc. Love all of that, and how I love the space, even though it’s still small for a van. 🙂 And he is 16 years old, so I can’t expect perfect.

      Like

  2. hi roxy….i’ve been enjoying your blog for a couple weeks now….
    “vansy” and i have just set out middle of nov. for our winter tour…i’ve only had vansy for a few months now and i see she’s experiencing some discomfort already….i’ve yet to figure it out. she’s a ford and i’ll have to get used to the american car world again…i’ve been spoiled for many years in toyota and nissan world and have been spared from a lot of the “fixing things” game! …ha…..thank you for sharing your traveling life! maybe see you at the r.t.r. bye now chris

    Like

    • LOL – I know what you mean…I can’t let Studley here this, but I’ve been spoiled too in many ways. This is the first American made vehicle I’ve had in many, many years, and it’s just one thing after another. Hopefully I’ll get Studley feeling up to par again soon, or maybe he’ll just have to accept that things are rarely perfect. 🙂 Maybe Vansy and Studley will get to say hi to each other at the RTR.

      Like

Leave a Reply

