Kindness, Compassion and Generosity Prevails

My last post was the sad tale of how my beloved Mitzi Died a Sudden Death.

Astro Van

I had spent about five weeks vacillating over whether to ask for help or not, and when I made the decision to go for it, I was very nervous about the outcome, and what people would think of me. I’d managed to go for 54-years without asking for any serious help, and through some very tough times, and admitting I needed help at this point in time was very hard to do.

However, after going through this whole experience, and hearing all the encouraging words from my friends, family, and my tribe, I’m truly glad I took the plunge.

Naturally, there have been some negative comments made about and to me, even cruel ones, but I have to remember that very few of my readers actually know me, and none of them have walked in my shoes, and although I share a lot in my blog I don’t share it all. People don’t want to hear bad stuff, it’s that simple, and I don’t want to be a whiner, so few people actually know the challenges I’m facing, and things are rarely as cut and dried as they may seem to an outsider. It is this way for everyone, because we are all going through, or will go through something at some point , and no matter how comfortably set a person may be in life at this moment, they cannot predict what might happen in the future to change their situation. Even the most financially well prepared or wealthy person can lose it all quite easily.

I went through a series of unfortunate incidents over the past few years that wound up to this situation, things such as floods that caused job loss and being cut off from job access, illness where I couldn’t work for almost an entire year, and ongoing injuries that limit my ability to work, and that’s just touching the surface. There are some things that are far too private to share.

However, because of your help, and especially the help of Bob Wells of Cheap RV Living.com, and many generous donations, I’m back on my feet again. I’m not financially stable yet, but with some pain treatment on the horizon, I hope to be able to take on a little more work in the near future and hopefully start building some savings again.

I am overwhelmed by the generosity of so many strangers and friends, and I’m deeply touched by the kindness that has been extended my way.

I have made a promise to Pay-It-Forward, by doing random acts of kindness, or whatever I can as often as I can, and I will keep this promise.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

I hope you’ll continue to follow me on this blog. I’ll be posting updates on fitting out Studley, and of course our future travels. Now that this nightmare is behind me, I hope to share some ideas on small space living, organizing and more.

Bye for now, and please remember to Pay-It-Forward…and most of all, PLEASE BE KIND!….WE CANNOT KNOW WHAT A PERSON IS GOING THROUGH, OR HAS GONE THROUGH…please don’t judge someone until you have lived their life; and for all of you that have shown compassion and kindness by helping myself and others, thank you, rest assured it will come back to you one day.

~ Namaste ~

Roxy ~ A Nomad for Nature

Before you judge me

http://NomadforNature.wordpress.com/

6 responses to “Kindness, Compassion and Generosity Prevails

  1. Pingback: The Summer of 2016 | Nomad for Nature·

  2. Pingback: An Introduction to Studley | Nomad for Nature·

    • Thank you for your kind words, I’m glad I asked for help too. It was a very scary thing for me, especially as I’m a very sensitive person (easily hurt) and I knew there would be some disapproval. However, I have weathered the criticism and misunderstandings better than I expected, and have come out better than just okay. I’m looking forward to sharing things on my blog, and I hope I get to thank many of the donors in person at the January RTR. I’m going to do my best to be there!

      Like

Leave a Reply

