If It Is My Time

 

DSC00875

If it is my time

to reach my horizon,

and learn what is on the other side,

I am okay with that.

 

If it is my time

to leave behind the pain,

and difficulties of this life,

I’m okay with that.

 

I am an adventurer,

a traveler.

My life has never been easy

because of the path I have chosen.

A forever changing, shifting, path.

But I’m okay with that.

 

I am ready for a new adventure,

If it is my time.

 

02/04/2011 ~ Roxy Whalley ~ a Nomad for Nature

3 responses to “If It Is My Time

Leave a Reply

