My Winter Travels are Almost Over ~ Then What?

I’m still catching up on my all my travels during the winter of 2016/2017, but people have been asking me what on earth I’ll do afterward? Well, don’t worry, I’ll still be posting things. My life doesn’t end just because I have to stop traveling and earn a living for a few months. I’m sure I’ll have a few tales to tell about bears in camp and hikes I’ve been on, and I can probably swing a few posts about how I actually live in a van, with tips and ideas etc, and I have many stories to share from the past (after all, I’ve been living this lifestyle for 13+ years). I probably won’t be sharing as many posts as I have been though (did I hear you let out a sigh of relief?) because I’ll be working five days a week through the summer, and I also need to upload some new images to my photography store, and I have hundreds to upload to Shutterstock, but I promise, I’ll still be here and I’ll still be sharing. So please, stick around…

Welcome to Nomad for Nature

Thanks for dropping in and paying me a visit. I’ve got to warn you, I cram a lot of stuff into this blog so I’ve broken it down into a few different categories (so you don’t have to scroll through posts you’re not interested in).
You’ll find these categories in the right-hand column. As a Nomad for Nature, I love to share my life as a nomad, but that also includes my poetry, photography, outdoor adventures, and other writings. So if the first post you see is a poem (and you hate poetry) don’t give up, just click on a different category, and voila, you’ll see the stuff you want to!
I hope you enjoy this blog and please share it, and sign up for email notifications.

Oh, and remember to ‘Step Outside the Box’… Roxy ~ A Nomad for Nature

6 responses to “My Winter Travels are Almost Over ~ Then What?

  1. Hi Roxy,
    I don’t know if the “THEN WHAT?” in your blog title was a request for adventure suggestions, but I think that a fun way to spend some time would be to go searching for Forrest Fenn’s treasure. My ADHD riddled mind keeps nudging me that it’s near the West Entrance of Yellowstone Park near a spot on the Firehole River where the overflow from one of the springs/geysers flows into the river (a number of the clues seem to me to point there). Of all the places I’ve read where ppl say they think it is I’ve never seen that specific area mentioned. Most seem to think it’s in NM or CO.
    I hope all is well Lovely One~*
    Peace, Russ
    http://www.businessinsider.com/forrest-fenn-fortune-hidden-rocky-mountains-2017-2

    Like

  2. Hello Roxy, My name is Andrea, After a notification from Bob Wells site about your loosing Mitzy, I would like to send you $10 to help but don’t do pay pal.I know I’m a complete stranger, but I’m asking if you have a mailing address where I can send a letter to?
    I’m in Fl getting used to living in my camper van for the first time. This was my first summer and I will admitt that its a challenge. I would like to go to Quartzsite this winter but don’t know if I will. Anyway, if you have an address where I can mail a letter to you, I will.
    Good luck too. Andrea

    Like

    • Hi there, Thank you so much for offering to help. First let me commend you on stepping out of your comfort zone, and living in a camper van. It takes a little getting used to, I think perhaps dealing with the loneliness is the hardest thing in the beginning, at least for many. Summer can also be hard, because it can get very hot, but fall and winter can be truly wonderful if you stay in the right places. I hope you will try the RTR in January. I didn’t know what to expect when I went there, and I don’t regret it one bit. I made a lot of friends and now I have a whole tribe! Before that I camped alone, went to hot springs alone, hiked alone, traveled alone and so on…now I have a choice. I can spend time with the tribe, and then some alone. It has made a huge difference in my life. I wish you the best, and hope you give it at least a year before giving up. So regarding the money, if you want to donate to the GoFundMe you can pay with a credit or debit card. If you can’t do that then I will send you my PO Box…and thank you very much indeed. Happy Trails….Roxy

      Like

      • Thanks for the encouragement regarding my new camper van life. I’ve been couch surfing and house sitting most of my life and I just turned 58 the recently. It’s a relief to be able to climb into my little sanctuary, my little nest. I drove all around the country already, visiting friends I haven’t seen in years. I loved the freedom! I’m aiming for Q.this winter, the support I’ve already felt is giving me a boost of courage to just go and not worry. Hope your goal is fulfilled soon. Andrea

        Like

Leave a Reply

