Flotsam in the Wind

 

January 18, 2015 – Formerly published on my old blog, A Free Spirited Woman

windy

60, 70, 80 mile-per-hour wind gusts, and constant buffeting.

I’ve been tossed around like flotsam in the wind, like a giants play toy…all the time crossing my fingers that the gusts don’t blow a tree over onto Mitzi while I’m inside her.

Two nights with no sleep due to the wind. Last night, at 2:30 AM I decided to pull up as close as I could to my friends house, and parked right in front of her garage door. It helped a bit, but with winds coming from every direction imaginable, some of them still found me. As much as I prefer to be in my own bed inside Mitzi, there are times that living this lifestyle can truly suck, like when these hurricane force gusts settle over the mountains for days at a time.

So tired today, and so ready to leave this place of wind and extreme cold, but I have to stay here another month. Right now I’m gunning for the first week of March. Hopefully I’ll be done with all my injury repairs, and ready to leave, even if I don’t have any money.

Sigh.

Until next time…

Pained and very tired…Free Spirit

Roxy ~ A Nomad for Nature

(this was formerly published on my old blog, A Free Spirited Woman) on January 18, 2015, which was the winter I camped inside Mitzi in The Colorado Rockies (Never Again!!!)

One response to “Flotsam in the Wind

Leave a Reply

